About us


The membership of the Pharmacy Schools Council consists of 30 pharmacy schools. Meetings are attended by the heads of pharmacy schools and a range of invited stakeholders.

Aston University

Professor Chris Langley

Brighton University

Professor John Smart

Cardiff University

Professor Mark Gumbleton

De Montfort University

Professor Tony D’Emanuele

Keele University

Dr Katie Maddock

King’s College London

Dr Sukhi Bansal

Kingston University

Professor Reem Kayyali

Liverpool John Moores University

Professor Satyajit Sarker

Newcastle University

Jude Heed

Queen’s University Belfast

Professor Carmel Hughes

Robert Gordon University

Professor Don Cairns

The University of Bradford

Professor Marcus Rattray

The University of Greenwich at Medway

Professor Dennis Douroumis

University College London

Professor Duncan Craig

University of Bath

Professor Stephen Ward

University of Birmingham

Professor John Marriott

University of Central Lancashire

Professor Colin Davidson

University of East Anglia

Professor Mark Searcey

University of Hertfordshire

Kelly Lefteri

University of Huddersfield

Professor Barbara Conway

University of Lincoln

Dr Paul Grassby

University of Manchester

Professor Jayne Lawrence

University of Nottingham

Professor Clive Roberts

University of Portsmouth

Dr Marisa van der Merwe

University of Reading

Professor Rebecca Green

University of Strathclyde

Professor Robin Plevin

University of Sunderland

Dr Adrian Moore

University of Sussex

Professor Buge Apampa

University of Ulster

Professor Paul McCarron

University of Wolverhampton

Dr Colin Brown